The Next UCBA Policy Summit Scheduled For June 19, 2020

View the Video from Our June Policy Summit


Did you miss our United Cannabis Business Association (UCBA) Policy Summit? No worries! You can see the photos below including our roof top mixer among the clouds at the Montalban Theater. 

We discussed local Los Angeles considerations, statewide California regulations, and Federal laws with regulators, legislators and operators from all levels and perspectives

Be sure to tag us in your photos too on Instagram and Facebook.


View the Photos > Second Annual Policy Summit June 21, 2019

[ngg src=”galleries” ids=”4″ display=”basic_thumbnail”] 


Scroll Down to Subscribe or to View Past Policy Summits.


Join Our Mailing List to Receive Announcements for Future Policy Summits

* indicates required

September 20, 2018




This was an in-depth analysis of local, state and federal policy updates and implementation strategies featuring these esteemed speakers:

Steven Bradford – California State Senate District 35
Tom Lackey – California State Assembly District 36
Fiona Ma – California State Treasurer
Cat Packer – Executive Director and General Manager of the Los Angeles Department of Cannabis Regulation
Richard Parrot – Director, CalCannabis Licensing, California Department of Food and Agriculture
Christina Dempsey – Education, Training & Outreach Manager, Manufactured Cannabis Safety Branch, California Department of Public Health
Melahat Rafiei – Executive Director of Santa Ana Cannabis Association
Tim Moreland – Director of Compliance and Policy, RVR Distributing Company
Aaron Smith – Executive Director, NCIA

[ngg src=”galleries” ids=”3″ display=”basic_thumbnail”]